PUPPETTS MOOD is ......

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

download aint fun
2002-06-11

just downloaded a 60 page document which looks like a rivetting read....

its the current "building and flueing regulations" so that I can maybe save a sackful of dosh relining an old chimney on the island rather than build a new one.

The building inspector is VERY picky and can't be bought off with whisky (which apparently did the trick with his predecessor) .

The house/collection of walls is actually starting to come together a bit. it now has a full set of outside walls and with any luck should have a lid (or roof as us technical people call it) within the next 2-3 weeks.

The addition of some windows and doors should mean that within 2 months I have a very big empty box.

I can then start to add walls and stairs and stuff until its a house.

I was talking to the old man who used to live in it (he still has sheep out the back) and it was built the year he was born 1931, for a 70 year old he can't half run after his sheep, mind you peeps up there all seem to live until their late 90's or early 100's.

hosted by DiaryLand.com

template by wicked design