PUPPETTS MOOD is ......

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

shall I shift?
2002-07-27

Ok any comments?

I work a shift pattern 12 hour shifts from 7 til 7 (sometimes days,some nights) and its wreaking havoc on my mental welfare. so here is the for and against list.Shall I go back onto normal days work (I have the choice)

FOR

loads of wonga, can buy toys

extra days off (mostly to sleep through after nights)

get days off in the week when nobody is about can play loud music/no TV turned on

AGAINST

makes me grumpy,tired,ill

Will have 21 pounds a month disposable income (is it worth working at all?)

never get to do stuff with K

12 hours is a Long time, I have to get up before 06:00 and dont get home till 19:15 so then I go to bed early coz I'm up early, no life outside work.

So my diaryland confidantes wot do ya think? life and no money, or shifts and wonga?

quick tell me now hit the guestbook button and decide my fate!

hosted by DiaryLand.com

template by wicked design