PUPPETTS MOOD is ...... ok

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

my music shelf today
2003-01-22

The 6 cd�s on the left hand side of my cd shelf which tend to be the most recently played are:-

1,The very best of EUPHORIA

2,The Best of Melanie

3,Joni Mitchell hits

4,EELS Beautiful Freak

5,Lou Reed New York

6,Chicane Behind the sun

The strange thing is that 50% of them are greatest hits, I think I feel a little guilty about this, Its like just eating the jelly off the bottom of the trifle, these people work hard to make rounded music albums, and I�m just wolfing down the easy bits and leaving the �dark meat� alone.

Having said this I often use �greatest hits� albums as the doorway to a deeper involvement with further albums, a taster if you like.

I might make a new banner later I have 17000 views left, so might pimp my diary out a bit more coz I luuuurve it when my dland chums leave notes and stuff.

I wrote a short story a while back, I wanted to be like George Orwell or Steinbeck but instead its just a dead cert for �womans weekly� soppy shite. Yuk!

Anyway , at some stage I shall be listening to King Crimson coz it was on echomans playlist yesterday and I�m pining for it!

hosted by DiaryLand.com

template by wicked design