PUPPETTS MOOD is ...... needing a wee

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

MIL job
2003-09-19

The last two days have been spent at my mother in laws replacing the central heating boiler that I disconnected for being dangerous two weeks ago. This simple statement in no way reflects the amount of teeth grinding through gritted teeth that was involved in this seemingly simple task.

I tend to get on with most people most of the time, but for some reasons K�s mum managed to press all my buttons over the two days.

I�m not going to recount the individual incidents that wound me up and had me running down the garden to let off steam to K on the phone. But the gist of it is that K�s mum is in the English way of things �middle class� ie, had a job that did not include getting your hands dirty. In her mind the fact that I was replacing her boiler immediately put me beneath her social scale in the �working Class� category.

So she talked down to me constantly in an aloof and superior manner, and it was all I could do not to tell her to piss off, pack my tools and come home. I would take this from a normal customer and just inflate the price of the job to allow for my displeasure. But I�m supposed to be part of the family.

Anyway I called K back later to apologise for slagging off her mum, but K was very understanding.

The result being I will never work for her again, I was going to do the job as a freeby, but she can bollocks, its going to be near enough full-whack with half of the money going straight to K�s pocket. After all it is her inheritance J

Oh, yes, and for lenarose

�MITHER� = to harass in a whiny way, do you know that thing where kids say

�can I have a hamster�

�can I have a hamster�

�can I have a hamster�

well they are mithering.

It�s a north of England word

hosted by DiaryLand.com

template by wicked design