PUPPETTS MOOD is ......

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

PUPPETT'S THINKERY

words
2003-04-24

Right then seeing as I have once again befuddled my US chums with my trashy use of slang ��.

�Stroppy� = belligerent, moody, stomping about in a moody way, generally being a pain in the arse.

Other handy phrases used in these parts for being in a foul/grumpy mood include �having a monk on� �having a cob on� �He has seen his arse and doesn�t like the colour�.

The different regional accents throughout the UK never fail to amaze me, I can understand it in somewhere like the US where places are a LOOOONG way apart from each other but here its pretty much possible to guess where someone comes from within about 30 miles. In Manchester all strangers are referred to as �love� in these parts of Derbyshire everyone is �Duck� (as in �hello duck�).

hosted by DiaryLand.com

template by wicked design